User login

Maybaum Inducted to ASPT

(January 2009) posted on Tue Jan 27, 2009

click an image below to view slideshow

Nazdar recently announced that Laura Maybaum was inducted into the Academy of Screen Printing Technology. Established in 1973 by the board of directors of the Specialty Graphic Imaging Association, the ASPT recognizes individuals who have contributed to the technical growth and advancement of the screen-printing industry.

"Laura’s work is an asset to Nazdar, and we are pleased that the Academy has recognized her contributions in product development and education. She manages products, from development to testing and sales for the national and international screen market," according to Phil McGugan, vice president of global marketing at Nazdar.

Maybaum is the fourth active ASPT member from the Nazdar organization, including: Bruce Ridge (inducted in 2004), Frank Blanco (1994), and Mike Ruff (2005). Retired members include Harold Johnston (1984) and Dale Sloan (1978).


Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to the magazine.